Peninsula Chapter

The Peninsula Chapter of the Virginia Center for Inclusive Communities provides direction and support with a particular focus on the greater Peninsula community. In addition to planning the annual Humanitarian Awards Dinner, the local chapter supports the organization’s programming and outreach efforts. Current officers and members are:


Donna E. Woods
Hampton City Schools

Vice Chair

Eugene M. Jordan, II
Old Point Trust


Wayne D. Lett
Newport News Public Schools, Retired

Immediate Past Chair

Chris S. Zambas
Community Volunteer



Marika E. Anthony
Educator, Retired

Hugh J. Barlow
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP

Golden H. Bethune-Hill
The Community Free Clinic of Newport News

Tracy S. Brooks
Newport News Public Schools

Valerie C. Butler

Sam C. Canavos
Community Volunteer

George Chioros
Sts. Constantine & Helen Greek Orthodox Church

M. Denise Counce

W. Vidal Dickerson
Christopher Newport University

W. Fanchon Glover
College of William & Mary

Norma B. Harvey
Hampton University

Howard E. Heard
Emmanuel Baptist Church

Patricia A. Heath
Patty Heath Insurance Agency

Syed Ismail
Muslim Community of Tidewater

C. W. Johnson
Daily Press

Trevion D. Jones
U.S. Air Force

Guy G. Levy
Levy Dental Group

Kris Rarig
Thomas Nelson Community College

Don Roberts

Robert G. Saunders
Hunter Law Firm

William T. Saunders, Jr.
Wells Fargo Advisors

Ward Scull, III
Virginia Transfer & Storage Co.

Edith G. White
Hampton Roads Community Action Program

Nhu Q. Yeargin
Yeargin Landscape Services, Inc.

Pin It on Pinterest