The 57th annual Tidewater Humanitarian Awards Dinner will take place on Thursday, March 18, 2021.

Under the leadership of William L. Nusbaum (Williams Mullen), the following individuals will be honored:


Yvonne T. Allmond
Susan R. Colpitts
Frank J. Hruska
Ruth T. Jones Nichols
Lawrence L. Steingold


Hampton Roads Community Foundation

The Humanitarian Award of the Virginia Center for Inclusive Communities is presented to those individuals who have demonstrated a personal commitment to the promotion of respect and understanding among people of diverse racial, ethnic, and religious backgrounds.  On occasion, the organization may bestow the Jeffrey B. Spence Award for Interfaith Understanding to individuals who have conducted exceptional work in the area of interfaith understanding. The Distinguished Merit Award recognizes corporations or community organizations for their humanitarian work.

Past Humanitarian Awards

Past Honorees
a listing of all past honorees with Biographies (as available)

Past Dinner Chairs
a listing of all past dinner chairs




To make a reservation:  

  • By check or invoice: print out the Reply Card (coming soon), complete all information, and mail it to VCIC
  • Online: Use the form below or visit our registration site Note: all fees are passed on to registrant
P&P Honorees

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?