The 52nd annual Lynchburg Chapter Humanitarian Awards Dinner will take place on Thursday, May 30, 2019 at the University of Lynchburg.

Under the leadership of Hylan T. Hubbard, III, the following individuals will be honored:


William R. & Dorothy S. Cardwell
Delores E. Fowler
Frances J. Giles
L. Kimball Payne III
Sally C. Selden


The Humanitarian Award of the Virginia Center for Inclusive Communities is presented to those individuals who have demonstrated a personal commitment to the promotion of respect and understanding among people of diverse racial, ethnic, and religious backgrounds.  On occasion, the organization may bestow the Jeffrey B. Spence Award for Interfaith Understanding to individuals who have conducted exceptional work in the area of interfaith understanding. The Distinguished Merit Citation recognizes corporations or community organizations for their humanitarian work.

Thank you to the 2019 Humanitarian Award Dinner Supporters:

Humanitarian Level Supporter

Benefactor Level Supporter

Corporate Level Supporter

Table Level Supporter

• Councilman Sterling Wilder

SunTrust Bank, Inc.

Past Humanitarian Awards

Past Honorees
a listing of all past honorees with Biographies (as available)

Past Dinner Chairs
a listing of all past dinner chairs




Full Tables with signage may be reserved for groups of 8 to sit together.  Individuals may select a seat at any Open Seating table upon arrival.

  • 2019 Invitation

To make a reservation:  

  • By check or invoice: print out the Reply Card, complete all information, and mail it to VCIC
  • Online: Use the form below to pay with a credit card. Note: all fees are passed on to registrant
Lyn 3
Lyn 2
Lyn 1

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?